Board of Directors

The CCREDC Board of Directors is comprised of seven elected investor representatives as well as appointees from the City of Corpus Christi, Port of Corpus Christi, San Patricio County, Nueces County, and the City of Portland as well as ex-officio members representing the Corpus Christi Chamber of Commerce, the Corpus Christi Black Chamber of Commerce, WorkForce SOLUTIONS, the City of Robstown Economic Development Corporation, the San Patricio Economic Development Corporation, Texas A&M University Corpus Christi, and Del Mar College.

The 2019 Board of Directors are:

Chairman of the Board: Philip Ramirez, Turner Ramirez Architects

Immediate Past Chairman of the Board: Bob Blair, Bay Ltd.

Treasurer: Al Jones, American Bank

 Secretary: Chris Hamilton, Victory Building Team and Stream Construction

Chairman of the Business Development Advisory Committee: Jordan Anderson, Stewart Title



 Investor Representatives

Adam Smith, Valero


Judith Talavera, AEP Texas


City of Corpus Christi Appointees

Mayor Joe McComb

City Councilman Rudy Garza, Jr.


Toby Futrell


Gabriele Hilpold, Consulting Services USA, Inc.


Chad Magill, Texas National Title

William Goldston, Executive Director of the American Council of Engineering Companies


Port  of Corpus Christi Appointees

Port Commissioner Richard Valls

San Patricio County Representative

Judge David Krebs

Nueces County Representative

Butch Pool, Trident Sea Products

City of Portland Representative

Mayor Cathy Skurow


Ex- Officio Members

Brent Chesney, Nueces County Commissioner


Sean Strawbridge, Port of Corpus Christi Authority



Peter Zanoni, City Manager of Corpus Christi



Marshall Davidson, San Patricio County Economic Development Corporation


Alyssa Barrera, Visit Corpus Christi

Lenora Keas, Del Mar College

Dr. Kelly Quintanilla, Texas A&M University Corpus Christi

John LaRue, United Corpus Christi Chamber of Commerce


Ken Trevino, WorkForce SOLUTIONS

 Herman Rodriguez, Robstown Area Economic Development Corporation


Sylvia Oliver, Corpus Christi Black Chamber of Commerce



Back to top